What About Priests Who Got Teh Gay?

“Transsexuals and homosexuals will never enter the kingdom of heaven and it is not me who says this, but Saint Paul,” the cardinal said, in comments reported by the Ansa news agency.

Thus sayeth Cardinal Javier Lozano Barragan, quoting the ultimate authority of Minneapolis’ twin city, apparently – and in the process condemning a whole bunch of priests.

What did Christ say about homosexuality? Zip, zero, nada, nunca. You’d think He might’ve mentioned it if it were so important. He had a few words, however, about judgmental hypocrites awash in cash and the love of money. Look it up yourself, if you managed to forget.

Hey – cardinal, father, minister, whatever, here’s the deal: I don’t listen to you. I don’t care what you have to say. I don’t need you to interpret Christ. I listen to Christ and Christ only. I am a Christian, not a Barraganian, or a Fallwellian, a Robertsonite or a Warrenite, false prophets corrupted by money, one & all.

“I like your Christ, I do not like your Christians. Your Christians are so unlike your Christ.”
Mohandas Gandhi

Leave a Reply

