The Spanish Inquisition!

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “The Spanish Inquisition!“, posted with vodpod

Pretty easy for me to pound on the Protestant side of the religionistas that think this is their country and theirs alone – I was steeped in Presbyterianism during my Wonder Years, so I know it inside and out. But I always kinda dug the word “Protestant” for its root word. Protest as a religious value unto itself – groovy it was in the 1960s.

But perhaps I truly knew not what was protested against till today, when I came across this oozing toxic dump of human bitterness. What a litany of caustic tantrums laced with decidedly dark, twisted view of America is doing under the auspices of a Catholic organization, and a Washington Post masthead, is beyond me – come to think of it the Post hasn’t done anything worthwhile since Watergate – I retract that last part.

Is Mr Donohue in any way representative of the Catholic Church? It was only a matter of time before a Martin Luther appeared.

Leave a Reply

